BARRE


This class is taught by:

Deb Kleinendorst

Deb began teaching exercise during the fitness craze of the 80’s all decked out in spandex, leg warmers and high tops! She was an “aerobics” instructor first and has continued to build fitness into her life over the years.

Today the foundation of all Deb's teaching is Pilates. Pilates teaches balance, grace, strength and mind-body awareness. It also teaches people to move their bodies in a healthy and safe manner, both on and off their mats.

My certifications include Stott Pilates Mat, Stott Reformer trained and Schwinn Indoor Cycling. I am also trained in Stott Pilates Special Injuries and Populations and Stability Chair. I am currently taking the Stott Cadillac training with a goal of becoming Comprehensively Certified in the near future. I teach Pilates Mat, Reformer and related equipment classes, Barre, Ride, Trx, Kettlebells and Short Burst Training. I have been teaching at Center since it began and am deeply grateful for this beautiful community of students, teachers and friends.

My favorite quote inspired by my mentor Christina Andersen is “Life is not about finding yourself: life is about creating yourself.” George Bernard Shaw.

BARRE is knows for the burn and this class is no exception. We combine a pulsing version of ballet barre exercises with the stretching and breath work of yoga and the core conditioning principles of Pilates for an all-inclusive and intense workout that is truly accessible by every level of student. This is a STRENGTH TRAINING class with some low impact cardio built in and an ALL LEVELS class - great for people who struggle with balance and great for people who really want to feel "the burn”!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Oct 25 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Oct 30 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Nov 01 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Nov 06 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Nov 08 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Nov 13 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Nov 15 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Nov 20 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Nov 27 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Nov 29 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Dec 04 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Dec 06 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Dec 11 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Dec 13 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Dec 18 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Dec 20 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Dec 25 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Dec 27 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst