VINYASA YOGA


This class is taught by:

Christina Andersen

If your life was a soundtrack what would your theme song be?
Life is a Highway

What 5 words would your friends use to describe you?
Steady, resourceful, driven, logical, and funny

What is your teaching style / philosophy?
Classes should offer intelligent and creative sequencing so people will stay engaged, feel successful and become strong, but perhaps more importantly, each class should deliver a message that inspires.

What kind of students will love your teaching style?
People who like to laugh; people who want to become better versions of themselves; people who want a great workout but would rather poke out their eyeballs than grind out tedious and repetitive rounds of the same few moves hour after hour.

Who in the yoga world continues to inspire, mentor, and teach you?
I love the steady consistency and deep wisdom of Rod Stryker and am inspired by the flowery language and mythology of Sianna Sherman. I would also love to meet and take training with Maty Ezraty.

Jenny Erickson


If you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be?
Resourceful

How did Yoga come into your life?
I started taking classes at a time in my life when my body needed to move and my mind needed to be quiet.

 

What is your mission, your vision, what yoga means to you?

Yoga is the beautiful dance of mental, physical, and emotional choreographed together to teach me, strengthen me, and challenge me to be more than what I thought possible. My vision would be for others to discover that same thought process for themselves.

 

The word vinyasa means “flow” and this class is a beautiful way to get your body, mind and spirit connected, deeply inspired and into that “flow state” where you can pursue your potential in life.
 
Our instructors are creative and strategic, organizing your practice in a well-thought and purposeful way so that you get more than a physical workout out of these precious 50-minutes. You know you need it, so let’s flow.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Mon Nov 26 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Mon Dec 03 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Dec 05 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Jenny Erickson
  • Mon Dec 10 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Mon Dec 17 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Wed Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Wed Jan 02 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Mon Jan 07 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Jan 09 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Mon Jan 14 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Jan 16 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Mon Jan 21 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Jan 23 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Christina Andersen
  • Mon Jan 28 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Liz Ulseth