YOGA + MEDITATION


This class is taught by:

Deb Kleinendorst

Deb began teaching exercise during the fitness craze of the 80’s all decked out in spandex, leg warmers and high tops! She was an “aerobics” instructor first and has continued to build fitness into her life over the years.

Today the foundation of all Deb's teaching is Pilates. Pilates teaches balance, grace, strength and mind-body awareness. It also teaches people to move their bodies in a healthy and safe manner, both on and off their mats.

My certifications include Stott Pilates Mat, Stott Reformer trained and Schwinn Indoor Cycling. I am also trained in Stott Pilates Special Injuries and Populations and Stability Chair. I am currently taking the Stott Cadillac training with a goal of becoming Comprehensively Certified in the near future. I teach Pilates Mat, Reformer and related equipment classes, Barre, Ride, Trx, Kettlebells and Short Burst Training. I have been teaching at Center since it began and am deeply grateful for this beautiful community of students, teachers and friends.

My favorite quote inspired by my mentor Christina Andersen is “Life is not about finding yourself: life is about creating yourself.” George Bernard Shaw.

YOGA + MEDITATION

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jan 20 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Julie Johnson
  • Sun Jan 27 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Sun Feb 10 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Sun Feb 17 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Julie Johnson
  • Sun Feb 24 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Sun Mar 03 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Katie S Sertich
  • Sun Mar 10 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Julie Johnson
  • Sun Mar 17 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Sun Mar 24 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Sun Mar 31 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Katie S Sertich
  • Sun Apr 07 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Sun Apr 14 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Sun Apr 21 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Steve Purdum
  • Sun Apr 28 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Leslie Reed
  • Sun May 05 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Leslie Reed
  • Sun May 12 9:45 am - 11:00 am with Liz Ulseth