PI:YO FLOW


This class is taught by:

Deb Kleinendorst

Deb began teaching exercise during the fitness craze of the 80’s all decked out in spandex, leg warmers and high tops! She was an “aerobics” instructor first and has continued to build fitness into her life over the years.

Today the foundation of all Deb's teaching is Pilates. Pilates teaches balance, grace, strength and mind-body awareness. It also teaches people to move their bodies in a healthy and safe manner, both on and off their mats.

My certifications include Stott Pilates Mat, Stott Reformer trained and Schwinn Indoor Cycling. I am also trained in Stott Pilates Special Injuries and Populations and Stability Chair. I am currently taking the Stott Cadillac training with a goal of becoming Comprehensively Certified in the near future. I teach Pilates Mat, Reformer and related equipment classes, Barre, Ride, Trx, Kettlebells and Short Burst Training. I have been teaching at Center since it began and am deeply grateful for this beautiful community of students, teachers and friends.

My favorite quote inspired by my mentor Christina Andersen is “Life is not about finding yourself: life is about creating yourself.” George Bernard Shaw.

Kelby Kleinendorst

If you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be?
 
 Compassionate

What 5 things are you passionate about?

  • Helping others move & feel better
  • Challenging myself and others to grow physically & mentally
  • Learning & trying new things
  • Spending time with family & friends
  • Making time to take in as much fresh air as possible!

What type of student do you recommend take your classes?

Anyone that likes to get a sweat going and feel a burn! I think my classes bring something to the table for everyone. Students who enjoy high-energy classes and like to push themselves will leave feeling powerful and accomplished. 

What is your mission, your vision, what group exercise means to you?

My mission is to provide fun & creative classes that challenge clients mentally and physically. I want each client to walk away feeling successful and taken care of. Group exercise to me is a community of people coming together for the common goal of just "getting better". I hope each client feels they got a little better, a little stronger & a little happier after every class. 

 

 

A mix of Pilates corework & Yoga strength and stretch: PiYo is the best of both!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 18 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Wed Aug 22 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Aug 29 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Sep 01 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Wed Sep 05 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Sep 12 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Sep 15 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Katie S Sertich
  • Wed Sep 19 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Sep 26 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Sep 29 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Oct 03 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Oct 10 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Oct 13 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Katie S Sertich
  • Wed Oct 17 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Oct 24 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Oct 27 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Oct 31 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Nov 07 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Nov 10 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Katie S Sertich
  • Wed Nov 14 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst