PI:YO FLOW


This class is taught by:

Kelby Kleinendorst

If you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be?
 
 Compassionate

What 5 things are you passionate about?

  • Helping others move & feel better
  • Challenging myself and others to grow physically & mentally
  • Learning & trying new things
  • Spending time with family & friends
  • Making time to take in as much fresh air as possible!

What type of student do you recommend take your classes?

Anyone that likes to get a sweat going and feel a burn! I think my classes bring something to the table for everyone. Students who enjoy high-energy classes and like to push themselves will leave feeling powerful and accomplished. 

What is your mission, your vision, what group exercise means to you?

My mission is to provide fun & creative classes that challenge clients mentally and physically. I want each client to walk away feeling successful and taken care of. Group exercise to me is a community of people coming together for the common goal of just "getting better". I hope each client feels they got a little better, a little stronger & a little happier after every class. 

 

 

Deb Kleinendorst

Deb began teaching exercise during the fitness craze of the 80’s all decked out in spandex, leg warmers and high tops! She was an “aerobics” instructor first and has continued to build fitness into her life over the years.

Today the foundation of all Deb's teaching is Pilates. Pilates teaches balance, grace, strength and mind-body awareness. It also teaches people to move their bodies in a healthy and safe manner, both on and off their mats.

My certifications include Stott Pilates Mat, Stott Reformer trained and Schwinn Indoor Cycling. I am also trained in Stott Pilates Special Injuries and Populations and Stability Chair. I am currently taking the Stott Cadillac training with a goal of becoming Comprehensively Certified in the near future. I teach Pilates Mat, Reformer and related equipment classes, Barre, Ride, Trx, Kettlebells and Short Burst Training. I have been teaching at Center since it began and am deeply grateful for this beautiful community of students, teachers and friends.

My favorite quote inspired by my mentor Christina Andersen is “Life is not about finding yourself: life is about creating yourself.” George Bernard Shaw.

Part Pilates, part yoga - Pi:Yo cranks up the intensity and speed of traditional Pilates and yoga to help you get the best of both of these potent fitness modalities.
 
You’ll sweat, stretch, and strengthen in one low-impact, fun and body-sculpting workout PLUS you’ll finish with that oh-so-wonderful few minutes of final relaxation to set your day up with purpose and intention.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Oct 27 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Wed Oct 31 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Nov 03 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Nov 07 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Nov 10 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Katie S Sertich
  • Wed Nov 14 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Nov 17 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Wed Nov 21 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Nov 24 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Nov 28 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Dec 01 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Wed Dec 05 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Dec 08 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Katie S Sertich
  • Wed Dec 12 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Dec 15 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Wed Dec 19 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Dec 22 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Wed Dec 26 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Sat Dec 29 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Liz Ulseth