RIDE 50


This class is taught by:

Kelby Kleinendorst

If you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be?
 
 Compassionate

What 5 things are you passionate about?

  • Helping others move & feel better
  • Challenging myself and others to grow physically & mentally
  • Learning & trying new things
  • Spending time with family & friends
  • Making time to take in as much fresh air as possible!

What type of student do you recommend take your classes?

Anyone that likes to get a sweat going and feel a burn! I think my classes bring something to the table for everyone. Students who enjoy high-energy classes and like to push themselves will leave feeling powerful and accomplished. 

What is your mission, your vision, what group exercise means to you?

My mission is to provide fun & creative classes that challenge clients mentally and physically. I want each client to walk away feeling successful and taken care of. Group exercise to me is a community of people coming together for the common goal of just "getting better". I hope each client feels they got a little better, a little stronger & a little happier after every class. 

 

 

Deb Kleinendorst

Deb began teaching exercise during the fitness craze of the 80’s all decked out in spandex, leg warmers and high tops! She was an “aerobics” instructor first and has continued to build fitness into her life over the years.

Today the foundation of all Deb's teaching is Pilates. Pilates teaches balance, grace, strength and mind-body awareness. It also teaches people to move their bodies in a healthy and safe manner, both on and off their mats.

My certifications include Stott Pilates Mat, Stott Reformer trained and Schwinn Indoor Cycling. I am also trained in Stott Pilates Special Injuries and Populations and Stability Chair. I am currently taking the Stott Cadillac training with a goal of becoming Comprehensively Certified in the near future. I teach Pilates Mat, Reformer and related equipment classes, Barre, Ride, Trx, Kettlebells and Short Burst Training. I have been teaching at Center since it began and am deeply grateful for this beautiful community of students, teachers and friends.

My favorite quote inspired by my mentor Christina Andersen is “Life is not about finding yourself: life is about creating yourself.” George Bernard Shaw.

This is what you’re missing; our signature high-intensity interval training ride. Climb heavy hills, sprint through fast flats, jog up-and-down mixed terrains, and race against yourself in a class that will change your body and empower your mind.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Thu Dec 20 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Steve Purdum
  • Sat Dec 22 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Thu Dec 27 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Steve Purdum
  • Sat Dec 29 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Thu Jan 03 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Steve Purdum
  • Sat Jan 05 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Steve Purdum
  • Tue Jan 08 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Thu Jan 10 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Steve Purdum
  • Sat Jan 12 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Deb Kleinendorst
  • Tue Jan 15 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Thu Jan 17 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Steve Purdum
  • Sat Jan 19 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Tue Jan 22 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Thu Jan 24 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Steve Purdum
  • Sat Jan 26 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Liz Ulseth
  • Tue Jan 29 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Kelby Kleinendorst
  • Thu Jan 31 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Steve Purdum